Why you Should Opt into Facebook Ads

This article will discuss some of the (free) best-practices you can use to combat a decreasing organic reach. I’ll then get into some of the ways I’ve seen Facebook Ads used successfully. And by the end, hopefully, you’ll be able to make your own fully-informed decision about Facebook advertising.

Mike Allton‘s insight:

Why you Should Opt in to Facebook Ads

Last month, I shared my statistics, expenditures and experience with Facebook and Facebook Advertising over the course of 2013. In the piece, I demonstrated that my own return from that social network had been minimal, at best, and that the paid advertising I’d done had very questionable value.

I stated that I would not be spending a dime on Facebook advertising this year, and questioned whether or not you should either.

Well, I’m tickled to share with you this rebuttal from +James Scherer of +Wishpond. James takes a completely different view, but he makes some compelling arguments, and I decided to publish and share his response as soon as I received it. So this has been completely unedited:

James says, “This article will discuss some of the (free) best-practices you can use to combat a decreasing organic reach. I’ll then get into some of the ways I’ve seen Facebook Ads used successfully. And by the end, hopefully, you’ll be able to make your own fully-informed decision about Facebook advertising.”

Read on: http://www.thesocialmediahat.com/blog/why-you-should-opt-facebook-ads-01292014

What do you think? Will you give Facebook and Facebook Advertising another go this year? Will you try a like-gate or the more advanced targeting technique James shares? Should I have even allowed the post to pass review? 😉

Thanks, and have a great day!

#Facebook   #FacebookAdvertising  #SocialMedia 

See on www.thesocialmediahat.com

Leave a Reply

